Home » In The News » RCPA Seeks Nominations for the 2017 Bill Howe and Ray Lewis Awards

RCPA Seeks Nominations for the 2017 Bill Howe and Ray Lewis Awards

by admin on 20th-January-2017

Riverside, CA

The Riverside Coalition for Police Accountability (RCPA) is soliciting nominations for the 8th annual Bill Howe and Ray Lewis Awards. This award recognizes one community member and one law enforcement officer for promoting police accountability work and for their commitment to the principles and implementation of police oversight. 

Any community member is eligible (including but not limited to activists, scholars, elected officials, members of City committees and commissions, journalists, attorneys, etc.) and any law enforcement officer, active or retired (including but not limited to police officer, fire fighters, sheriff’s deputies, corrections officers, etc.) that have been active in promoting police accountability in the City of Riverside. 

Nominations should include the name and title or position of the nominee; contact information for the nominee; a brief explanation for why the nominee should be recognized, including specific accomplishments (250 words or less); which award the nominee should be considered for (community member or law enforcement); and the nominator’s name and contact information (can be an individual or an organization). 

The deadline for nominations is February 6, 2017. Winners will be announced at the RCPA's Annual Meeting on Monday, February 27, 2017, 6:00-8:00 pm at the Kansas Avenue Seventh Day Adventist Church in Riverside. 

Nominations and/or questions should be directed to the Riverside Coalition for Police Accountability at riversidecoalition@gmail.com, or call 951-534-7507.

Category: In The News.
Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *